Experimental Post-Punk ABRASIVE TREES Release Three Track Single and Video

Abrasive Trees, Matthew Rochford, Music, post punk, Punk Noir Magazine

The experimental post-punk project, Abrasive Trees have announced the release of a three-track single and video Bound For An Infinite Sea on Wise Queen Records/Shapta today.

The title track, a driven, layered and atmospheric song with spectral, grungy, intricate guitars – sits alongside two more ambient, immersive tracks. The three-track single features haunting vocals, vintage drum-machines, acoustic drums recorded in a Victorian rectory and an array of acclaimed musicians.

Matthew said:

“It’s very touching seeing the response to the single and video so far from BBC Introducing, post-punk.com and many other great blogs.  The music is quite spectral and dark in places, but the intention behind it is to share feelings of compassion and empowerment when things are tough”

Abrasive Trees is the creative vehicle for Matthew Rochford (RISE/Jo-Beth Young/Council of Giants) and this single features Jo Beth Young (RISE/Talitha Rise), Steven Hill (Evi Vine), Mark Parsons (Eat Lights Become Lights) and Matthew’s brother, Sebastian (Polar Bear/Pulled By Magnets).  The single was mixed and mastered by Mark Beazley (Rothko/The Band Of Holy Joy).